Potok transcribes Russian speech; this site has been translated into English for convenience.
Voice input in CRMs and task trackers like Asana, HubSpot or ClickUp works through a third-party tool: the system itself cannot recognize speech, and you need a program that listens to the microphone and inserts text into the input field. With Potok (potok.now) it is enough to hold Ctrl+Space and release: the text appears in the active CRM field with a response time of about 0.4 seconds.
Neither Asana, nor HubSpot, nor ClickUp can recognize voice by itself: dictation appears in them only through a third-party program or a built-in tool of the operating system. The difference between the services is not in the dictation itself but in where exactly the text is inserted: into a comment, a task card or a deal field.
- Voice input in ClickUp: built-in dictation and Potok
- Punctuation in voice input for CRM and task trackers
All articles in this section (43): potok.now/prilozheniya/crm
The main questions of the topic and where to find the answer
- Voice input in Asana: works through any program with a hotkey; for Potok it is Ctrl+Space, with no separate integration with Asana itself.
- Voice input in Aspro.Cloud: for a Russian CRM, a program with a focus on Russian fits, for example Diktuy with a stated accuracy of 95–98% on clean speech.
- Voice input in Basecamp: for occasional comments, free limits such as 30 minutes per month in SpeakFlow or Diktuy are enough.
- Voice input in ClickUp: for tasks and documents, Talkpad gives 2500 words per week free on desktop.
- Voice input in Freshdesk: with a large flow of requests, speed matters: for Potok it is about 900 characters per minute against 200 when typing.
- Voice input in HubSpot CRM: for recurring deal and company names, a program with a personal dictionary of terms will be useful.
Where a beginner should start
- Decide where you type most often in your CRM (in deal cards, task comments or emails) and start trying dictation with that field.
- Install a voice input program and give it access to the microphone in the system settings: without the permission, recognition will not start.
- Check the activation hotkey: for Potok (potok.now) it is a held Ctrl+Space, and other programs have their own key combinations.
- Dictate a couple of sentences into a test field, and not straight into a live deal card. This makes it easier to notice what needs correcting in pronunciation or speech speed.
- After a week, compare by hand how many corrections you had to make after dictation. This will make it clear whether it is worth switching to voice input for good.
Where Potok does not fit
Potok is a cloud service, recognition runs on servers in Russia, and it does not work without the internet, which is critical in a CRM kept in offline mode. Potok also has no voice commands for controlling the interface, such as “otkroy sdelku” (open the deal) or “postav dedlayn” (set a deadline): it only inserts the dictated text into the field where the cursor is, and the rest has to be done by hand.
Frequently asked questions
No: voice input programs usually work at the operating system level: hold the hotkey, dictate, and the text is inserted into the field where the cursor is. No special setup for Asana, HubSpot or any other CRM is required.
Potok states about 900 characters per minute by voice against about 200 when typing, roughly 4 times faster. This is a product estimate, not an independent measurement.
Dictation is especially useful for long texts written off the cuff: drafts of emails, notes, replies in messengers, lecture notes, and also when your hands are busy or tired (for example, with RSI). For short precise edits (one-word commands, code) typing is often faster.
By a model estimate, the average dictation speed through Potok is about 900 characters per minute against roughly 200 characters per minute in ordinary typing, so speech is noticeably faster than a keyboard.
Any microphone that the system sees as a recording device will do. In Potok you select it in the app settings or in the tray icon menu; system access to the microphone is required.
Yes: Windows has built-in voice input by Win+H (Russian only in Windows 11, Windows 10 has no Russian; it does not work without the internet), and on a Mac there is system dictation in the keyboard settings. Both are free.
Check it in one evening
Install Potok, dictate what you usually type and compare. 14 days of full access, no card needed. Potok is a cloud service: speech is recognized on servers in Russia, and it does not work without the internet.
Download PotokExisting recordings are transcribed by Potok's Telegram bot @potok_now_bot: send a file or a YouTube, VK Video or RuTube link and the text arrives in the chat. The Potok subscription removes the limit in the bot too.
Related software: terms compared
| Service | Platforms | Free | Price | Payment from Russia | Where speech is recognized |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Potok | Windows, macOS, Linux | Free: 2500 words per week; full access for the first 14 days, no card needed | Pro 690 ₽/mo, 499 ₽/mo when paid yearly | Russian bank cards, rubles | cloud, servers in Russia; internet required |
| SpeakFlow | Windows, Web | 30 minutes of dictation per month, free forever | 690 ₽/mo (Personal (unlimited)) | rubles directly | cloud (the data center country is not disclosed on the website) (not confirmed) |
| Diktuy | Windows, macOS | 30 minutes of dictation per month, free forever | 239 ₽/mo (Profi (monthly equivalent when billed yearly)); 2870 ₽/yr (Profi (year, billed in full)); 479 ₽/mo (Max (monthly equivalent when billed yearly)) | rubles directly (not confirmed) | cloud (the data center country is not disclosed on the website) (not confirmed) |
| Talkpad | macOS, Windows, Android | 2500 words/week on desktop, 1500 words/week on mobile, free forever; plus a 14-day Pro trial | $6/mo (Pro (billed yearly, $72/yr)); $8/mo (Pro (monthly billing)) | unknown (not confirmed) | cloud (the legal entity is registered in Australia; the website is hosted on Cloudflare; the exact location of the ASR servers is not disclosed in the privacy policy) (not confirmed) |
| Voisty | Windows, macOS | 5 minutes of transcription (to judge the quality) | $6.7/mo (Pro); $67/yr (Pro (year)); $99/one-time (Lifetime) | Visa/Mastercard/Amex cards, PayPal; whether Russian cards are accepted is not stated (not confirmed) | device (offline, local models such as Whisper Large V3 Turbo / NVIDIA Parakeet) |
| WhispeRu | Windows | 7-day free trial (no card) | 290 ₽/mo (monthly license); 1990 ₽/yr (yearly license); 4990 ₽/one-time (lifetime license) | rubles directly (payment via YooKassa) | device (offline) |
| GigaType | Windows, macOS | free with no limits: open source under the MIT license (Copyright (c) 2026 Disrupt Builders), all features are available without payment | — | not needed: there are no paid plans | device (offline, Sber's GigaAM neural network) |
| Molvi | Windows, macOS | free forever, no accounts and no payment | — | not needed: the product is free; voluntary donations are accepted via Telegram Tribute or by card on the website, amounts are not fixed | device (offline; best quality on an NVIDIA GPU, otherwise a fast model on the CPU) |
Built-in dictation and Potok
| Tool | Where it works | Russian language | Where speech is recognized |
|---|---|---|---|
| Windows voice typing (Win+H) | Windows 10 and 11 | Windows 11 only | Microsoft cloud, does not work offline |
| macOS Dictation | macOS | yes | on the device or on Apple servers |
| Potok | Windows, macOS, Linux | primary language | cloud, servers in Russia, does not work offline |
Primary sources: speakflow.ru · speakflow.ru · speakflow.ru · blog.speakflow.ru